Rave Reviews

Read some of our Rave reviews from our Caliente Pizza Draft House friends. We would love to hear your story! Use this form here to send us a rave review of our great staff, locations, food or beverages. You may include a photo with a one or two paragraph review, photos are not required but can add interest to a Rave.

We review each Rave submission and will select some to go on our website. With the Rave we show your first, and last name, your business (if applicable) and the photo if added.

Thanks you for your positive Rave about Caliente Pizza Draft House. We reserve the right to edit the Rave reviews and images.


Our family has been regulars since Caliente opened their very first location in Bloomfield. This is a wonderful local family owned business with great food and an amazing selection of craft beers! In addition to having the absolute best happy hour in the city, Nick, his family, and staff are all warm and caring. It’s so great to see all of the family helping out around the restaurant when you eat here. Submitted 3/13/17 Jeff Heil

I highly recommend stopping in any of their locations for some of the best pizza and beer Pittsburgh has to offer!Caliente is my go-to craft beer spot in Pittsburgh. They continue to curate the city’s best and most interesting draft list, and their bottle selection is equally impressive, featuring rare gems from all over the country (e.g. Prairie, Bruery, Avery, Lost Abbey). Caliente also frequently hosts the best beer events in town — everything from Bourbon County releases to sour tap takeovers. Many bars would do well to have even one or two of these events a year — at Caliente, it’s an endless stream of craft beer riches. Combine this with tasty food, friendly staff and a relaxed environment. Submitted 3/5/17 Jim Hargreaves

Rave reviews from our Caliente Pizza Draft House“Where to begin…If you are a beer drinker, there is no other joint like this in town. Nick goes out of his way to ensure Caliente has the best beers on taps. If beer is not your thing but you are a pizza connoisseur, again look no further. Best pizza dough known to man. Nick not only has built relationships with some of the most respected breweries in the country, but also with the community. Well ran, locally owned establishment with an emphasis on customer satisfaction. Cheers!” Submitted 2/17/17 Tyler Watts

Rave reviews from our Caliente Pizza Draft House“Having known Nick for many years I knew it was a dream of his to open a pizza shop and when it finally happened I was not disappointed. I do admit I didn’t get to the bloomfield location as often as I would like so when I heard he was opening a store in Hampton, I couldn’t wait. Once it opened I was not disappointed at the detail that was put into keeping the food great, beer selection diverse, and customers the customers first. It is always a great experience Keep up the great work.” Submitted 2/15/17 Shane Terrick

Rave reviews from our Caliente Pizza Draft House“We have been to the 2 older locations of Caliente. We love the food it’s always superb. The pizza is excellent, the wings are great and the salads are large and tasty. As for the beer selection it’s very good. Always find a wide variety of different bottles and drafts. We are partial to the firkin when they have them. Also very nice people work there and the owners are great. They also give back to the community. Try them you’ll be glad you did..” Submitted 2/15/17 Denise Porco

Rave reviews from our Caliente Pizza Draft House“We go to Caliente in Bloomfield every weekend…why? Because they have the best tap selection in Pittsburgh! The staff is fantastic (especially Joel!) and the pizza/wings are quite worth the trip. MondayFriday they have the best happy hour in town, half off drafts and $5 personal pizzas. When friends visit from out of town, this is the first place we take them. Definitely worth checking out!” Submitted 2/11/17 Kelly Del Greco

Rave reviews from our Caliente Pizza Draft House“The only complaint that I have about Caliente is that Nick and Angie haven’t opened one within walking distance of my house. Seriously. What’s up with that? Other than that, I can’t say enough good things about Caliente. Food is fantastic with pizza that is out of this world. Best crust in the city, in my opinion. Beer list is very well curated. They don’t have the most beers on tap, but every beer on that list is of the highest quality and given some serious thought before it goes on. Can’t say that about many places. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. Wish I had more room to write.” Submitted 2/11/17 James Sites

Rave reviews from our Caliente Pizza Draft House“I have been to all 3 locations and all 3 have a wonderful staff , great beer selection and the best pizza around!!! They get most of the hard to find beers and do a great job of making sure most people get to try them.” Submitted 2/10/17 by Sam Dunlap

Rave reviews from our Caliente Pizza Draft House“Caliente is my favorite spot in Pittsburgh for variety. You won’t find a better draft list of both in and out of market highly sought after brews anywhere in the area. There’s also a nice set of coolers stocked full of rare and unusual bottles to go. A really nice touch is the happy hour – the prices can’t be beat and special pricing is available for six packs from the cooler. With all this awesome beer on draft youll want some food, too. Fortunately their pizza selection is just as good and compliments the beers perfectly. It’s a super cool environment and I’d recommend it to anyone.” Submitted 2/10/17 by Brian Kreit

Rave reviews from our Caliente Pizza Draft House“I had frequented the Bloomfield location with friends for about a year, when I heard about Caliente opening near my house in Hampton. I couldn’t wait knowing that excellent pizza and great drafts, as well as an unusual selection of bottled beers was coming to the North Hills. Needless to say I was excited, so much in fact that I wanted to be the first to welcome them when they opened. In my excitement I got there before they opened, but they let me in and showed me around. The owners and staff of Caliente are great people, making great pizza and serving great beers!” Submitted 2/10/17 by Dave Lockerman

 

Comments are closed.